top of page
Search

How to persuade learners to take action in Storyline

Updated: Jul 6, 2021

This week the challenge was to share an information-based demo or interaction to persuade learners to consider donating blood.  This week’s challenge was more about using e-learning to persuade and encourage action.




Techniques I used in the challenge included transitions, SFX, animations, and using the "format", "fragment" function in PowerPoint to turn words into individual photo letters. (https://training.articulate.com/webinars/design-your-own-e-learning-graphics-in-powerpoint#t=359)



I used a heartbeat sound effect from Freesounds.org and had something happen every two seconds, to illustrate the point that every 2 seconds someone needs blood.


I also used sound effects of a car crashing and an ambulance arriving to increase the level of emotion and psychological discomfort to attempt to motivate to action.


Finally I provided links to take action now.


While I had fun designing this, I think that many of the other entries for this week were superior to mine.



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page