top of page
Search

Learning Games - Snakes and Ladders

Updated: Jul 7, 2021


This eLearning Challenge started as a template provided by Russell Killips (Storyline 360: Snakes and Ladders Template - Downloads - E-Learning Heroes (articulate.com))


I modified it with an Indiana Jones theme because when I think about snakes I always think about his hatred of them. I changed nearly everything about the interface including the dice, play pieces, background image, fonts, audio and music. The game play, however, as well as it's underlying coding remained as Russell developed it.


While I could have coded all of this on my own, it was not the expedient thing to do as the template was already made available for use.


eLearning Designers are not always expected to do all of the work on a project. The question is, can they get the results I want, in the time frame I have given them.


For these challenges, I try to practice "rapid eLearning" as often as possible.



41 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page